Andaman Public Works Department (APWD) recruits Road Roller Driver

Andaman Public Works Department (APWD) invites application for the recruitment of Road Roller Driver with 10th standard holders

Company name : Andaman Public Works Department (APWD)
Posts : Road Roller Driver
Qualification : 10th standard
Salary : Rs 5200-20200/- P.M.
No of Post : 15
Location : Port Blair
Last date to apply : 29.08.2014


Details of Post :

Road Roller Driver

Name of post Road Roller Driver (Workcharged)

  1. No. of Posts 15
  2. Scale of Pay PB-I Rs 5200-20200 plus Grade Pay Rs.1900/-
  3. Age limit 18 to 33 years
  4. Educational qualification :  1). Must have passed 10th standard from any recognized board/School. 2). Must posses a valid driving licence of Road Roller. 3). Must qualify in the trade test as per details given below:- (i) Theoretical: a). Should be able to answer general questions about mechanism and driving of the Road Rollers. b). Should be well conversant with the road traffic signs and signals. (ii) Practical: a). Driving test on Road Rollers. b). Identification and knowledge of general construction of different parts as well as their functions of the machinery. c). Diagnosis/Rectification of defects of minor nature.
  5. Desirable : 1. Two year experience of driving and mechanism of Road Roller Driver.

The eligible candidates may submit their application in the prescribed format appended to this Vacancy Notice along-with self attested copies of certificates of educational/ technical qualification duly supported with Employment Exchange Registration Card, proof of age and copy of Road Roller Driving Licence alongwith one additional P.P. size photograph, addressed to the Executive Engineer, Workshop Division, APWD, Port Blair on or before 29/08/2014 at 4.00 PM No applications will be entertained after 29/08/2014.


Important dates to remember :

Last date to apply : 29.08.2014


Click here for More Details
All Jobs From APWD
Similar Jobs
United Nations Development Programme
Repco Home Finance Limited
Central Electronics Limited
Delhi Development Authority
Water and Power Consultancy Services
Ministry of AYUSH
Container Corporation of India Limited
Employees State Insurance Corporation
Air India
Chennai Port Trust
Jharkhand Public Service Commission
Indian Post Office
IRCON International Limited
Indian Army
Balmer Lawrie
Bharat Electronics Limited
Indian Oil Corporation Limited
West Bengal Public Service Commission
National Payments Corporation of India
Bank of Baroda