Bose Institute recruitment 2015 – 01 Vacancy – Faculty Members – M.Sc, MVSc, M.Tech

Bose Institute has issued a recruitment notification for the recruitment of  Faculty Members through recruitment notification – Bose Institute Recruitment 2015 –  NO.E.12018/01/2014/-E&A. Candidates who have completed M.Sc, MVSc, M.Tech can apply for the new recruitment notification from Bose Institute

Eligible candidates can apply offline for the  Faculty Members Job on or before  15/5/2015 Find more information about the vacancy like Age limit, Selection Process, Qualification, Application fee, How to apply etc can be found below.

Company Name                                         Bose Institute
Vacancy Name  Faculty Members
Educational Qualification  M.Sc, MVSC, M.E/M.Tech
Total No of Vacancy  01 Post
Salary  NA
Job Location  Kolkata
Last Date to Apply for this job 15/5/2015
Address for the Job Vacancy  Dr. Pallob Kundu Associate Professor Division of Plant Biology Bose Institute, Centenary Campus P 1/12 CIT Scheme VII(M), Kolkata, West Bengal,700 054

Detail of Bose Institute  Faculty Members Recruitment:

Students who are pursuing masters degree (e.. MSc, , MTech, integrated masters students in their 4th year etc.) may apply. Exceptional students (INSPIRE, IBNSTs, etc.) at the Bachelor degree level may also apply. Minimum eligibility criteria for consideration of the requests are at least 70% of aggregate scores (or an equivalent grade) in a major school level examinations (Secondary school examination and Higher secondary examination (102)) and first division mark (60% in aggregate or equivalent grade) in Bachelors programme. Applications must include a recommendationforwarding letter from Head of the Department of the candidate. Candidates should apply online in prescribed format only and attach a scanned copy of the recommendationforwarding letter. Original certificatesmarksheets should be presented at the time of joining the training programme.

Maximum number often students nominated either by the Indian Academy of Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru Center for Advanced scientific Research UNCASR, . (DST, INSPIRE or holding Bose Institute Fellowship among JBNSTs Scholars will be taken in for short term training, as per schedule decided by the nominating authority. Prior approval will have to be obtained from Base Institute by the students while making such applications to the different organizations.

Maximum number of ten students from Universities of Calcutta, Jadavpur, Kalyani, Burdwan, Viswa Bharati, Vidyasagar and North Bengal University may be accepted for short term training after the respective Universities (or the Head of the Departments) enter into a Memorandum of Understanding with Bose Institute. Such students would be taken in on recommendation from the respective Heads of Departments and further selection by Bose Institute.

Apart from abovementioned students, maximum of twenty students may be accepted from other Universities.

Only online applications will be accepted. Applicants must mention their broad area of interest in the online form. Outstation candidates should arrange for their own accommodation in Kolkata.

Selection Procedure for Bose Institute-  Faculty Members Post: 

  1. Candidates can apply on or before 15/5/2015.
  2. No detailed information about the selection procedure is mentioned in the recruitment notification.

How to apply for  Faculty Members Vacancy in Bose Institute:

Dr. Pallob Kundu
Associate Professor
Division of Plant Biology
Bose Institute, Centenary Campus
P 1/12 CIT Scheme VII(M), Kolkata, West Bengal,700 054

Important dates to remember:

Last Date to Apply for this job  15/5/2015

Similar Jobs
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited
Kerala Public Service Commission
Ministry of Defence
Calcutta High Court
Sikkim Public Service Commission
Cochin Port Trust
Union Public Service Commission
Union Public Service Commission
West Bengal Public Service Commission
United Nations Development Programme
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited
Maharashtra PSC
Unique Identification Authority of India
Dena Bank
Indian Post Office
Delhi High Court
Chennai Port Trust
National Mineral Development Corporation Limited
Jammu and Kashmir Public Service Commission
Kerala Public Service Commission