Dibrugarh University recruits Junior Research Fellow

Dibrugarh University conducting walk-in drive for the recruitment of Junior Research Fellow for BE/B.Tech holders on August 07, 2014

Company name : Dibrugarh University
Posts : Junior Research Fellow
Qualification : BE/B.Tech
Salary : Rs. 12,000-16,000/- p.m
No of Openings : NA
Location : Assam
Last date to apply : 07 Aug 2014

Details of Post :

Junior Research Fellow

A walk in interview will be held in the Conference Room of the Department of Petroleum Technology on Monday the 7/8/14, 9:00 am for a temporary position of JRF in a DBT, Govt. of India funded DBT-Twinning project entitled “Remediation of produced water from NE oil field by microbial and membrane intervention with modeling of an effluent unit for the recovery of usable water”

  1. JRF: Rs. 16,000 + HRA for GATE/NET qualified candidates.
  2. Rs. 12,000 + HRA otherwise
  3. Qualification: JRF: Candidates with B.Tech/B.E. in Chemical Engineering or M.Sc. in Physical Chemistry
  4. Candidates with experience in handling of mathematical computer software in petroleum fields will be preferred.
  5. Terms: Appointment will be initially made for a period of one (1) year and may be extended for up to maximum duration of the project.

Application & Selection procedure: Candidates have to appear for a walk-in-interview along with a signed application letter, a detailed biodata, original & photocopies of certificates, two passport size photographs. Candidates will not be sent any interview call letter separately. No TA/DA will be paid to the candidate for appearing in the interview.

All candidates must report by 9.00 am on the date of interview. Advance copy of CV may be sent via email to [email protected]

Dr.(Mrs.) Subrata Borgohain Gogoi
Associate Professor & Head
Department of Petroleum Technology
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh – 786004
Phone: 0373-2370225

Important dates to remember : 

Last date to apply : 07 Aug 2014


Click here for More Details
All Jobs From Dibrugarh University
Similar Jobs
Tata Memorial Centre
Oil India Limited
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
Nagpur Metro Rail Corporation Limited
Bank of India
Defence Research and Development Organisation
South Indian Bank
National Payments Corporation of India
Indian Space Research Organisation
Container Corporation of India Limited
State Bank of India
Indian Air Force
Steel Authority of India Limited
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
Indbank Merchant Banking Services Limited
Prasar Bharati
IRCON International Limited
Air India
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited