Dr Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth recruits Senior Research Fellow

Dr Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth conducting walk-in drive for the recruitment of Senior Research Fellow for Doctoral/Master Degree holders on August 01, 2014

Company name : Dr Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth
Posts : Senior Research Fellow
Qualification : Doctoral / Master Degree
Salary : Rs.14,000/- P.M.
No of Post : NA
Location : Maharashtra
Last date to apply : 29.07.2014
Walk in date : 01.08.2014


Details of Post :

Senior Research Fellow

Applications are invited from the eligible candidates for various posts purely temporary and on contract basis in “Forecasting Agricultural Output Using Space, Agrometeorology and Land Based Observations (FASAL)” scheme/projects being implemented in the University. Candidates are hereby informed to submit the application on or before 29/07/2014 in the office of Principal Investigator & Agrometeorologist, Department of Agronomy, College of Agriculture, Dapoli., Dr.B.S. Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli, Dist. Ratnagiri. However, the interview will be conducted on 01/08/2014 at 11:00 A.M. in the office of Director of Research, Dr. B.S. Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli.

Name of the Post : Senior Research Fellow

  1. Qualification : Doctoral / Master Degree in any one of the following disciplines: Agricultural Meteorology, Agronomy, Soil Science, Horticulture, Agricultural Entomology, Plant Pathology, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Science, Forestry etc. with 1st Division or 60% marks or equivalent overall grade point average with at least 2 years experience in any one of the disciplines.
  2. Remuneration :14,000/- + HRA
  3. Age limit – Not more than 33 years (Relaxation as per rule for SC/NT and other categories).


Name of Station / place of work : Department of Agronomy, College of Agriculture, Dapoli, Dist.-Ratnagiri



Important dates to remember :

  1. Last date to apply : 29.07.2014
  2. Walk in date : 01.08.2014


Click here for More Details
Similar Jobs
Delhi Metro Rail Corporation
Parliament of India
Defence Research and Development Organisation
Telangana State Public Service Commission
Employees State Insurance Corporation
Water and Power Consultancy Services
Chennai Port Trust
Andhra Bank
Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited
Bank Of Baroda CARDS Limited
Scooters India Limited
Maharashtra PSC
Bank Of Baroda CARDS Limited
Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation limited
Bank Of Baroda CARDS Limited
United Nations Development Programme
Employees State Insurance Corporation
National Payments Corporation of India
Kochi Metro Rail Limited