Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar) recruits Junior Research Fellow/ Senior Research Fellow

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar) has issued a recruitment notification for the recruitment of Junior Research Fellow/ Senior Research Fellow through recruitment notification – Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar) Recruitment 2015 – Advt. No. : IITBBS/SRIC/GP075/Rec/20/2014-15 Date 19.01.2015. Candidates who have completed B.Tech/ M.Tech can apply for the new recruitment notification from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar)

Eligible candidates can apply online for the Junior Research Fellow/ Senior Research Fellow Job on or before 9th February, 2015. Find more information about the vacancy like Age limit, Selection Process, Qualification, Application fee, How to apply etc can be found below.

Company Name                                         Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar)
Vacancy Name                                 Junior Research Fellow/ Senior Research Fellow
Educational Qualification B.E/B.Tech/ M.E/M.Tech
Total No of Vacancy 01 post
Salary Rs. 25,000-28,000/- p,.m
Job Location Bhubaneswar
Last Date to Apply for this job 9th February, 2015
Address for the Job Vacancy Assistant Registrar (Academic Affairs) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Toshali Bhawan, Satyanagar, Bhubaneswar – 751 007

Detail of Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar) Junior Research Fellow/ Senior Research Fellow Recruitment:

Applications are invited on prescribed format for the following assignment in a purely time bound research project undertaken in the School of Electrical Sciences of this Institute.

        1. Name of the Temporary Assignment : Junior research Fellow/ Senior Research Fellow (SRF) – 1 post
        2. Name of the temporary research Project : “Integration and intelligent management of renewable via ICT for smart Micro-Grid networks.”
        3. Name of the Sponsoring Agency : Department of Science & Technology (DST), New Delhi
        4. Consolidated Fellowship : JRF: Rs. 25,000/- per month + HRA SRF: Rs. 28,000/- per month + HRA
        5. Qualification & Experiences : JRF: M.Tech. Or equivalent degree in Electrical Engineering/ Power System Engineering/ Control System Engineering/ Power Electronics (having B. Tech. or equivalent degree in Electrical Engineering) OR B. Tech. or equivalent degree in Electrical Engineering with valid GATE Score. SRF: Qualification prescribed for JRF with two years of research experience.
        6. Duration of the Appointment : Initially for 1 year with possible extension up to 3 years depending on performance.
        7. Duration of the Project : Three Years

Selection Procedure for Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar)- Junior Research Fellow/ Senior Research Fellow Post

        1. Candidates can apply on or before  9th February, 2015
        2. The candidate called for interview shall make a presentation of his/her research plan before a selection committee.

How to apply for Junior Research Fellow/ Senior Research Fellow Vacancy in Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar):

Interested eligible persons may apply on the prescribed application form along with attested copies of testimonials to the undersigned on or before 9th February, 2015 at the address: Asst. Registrar(SRIC), IIT Bhubaneswar, Toshali Bhawan, Satyanagar, Bhubaneswar – 751007.

Important dates to remember :

Last Date to Apply for this job  9th February, 2015


Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Bhubaneswar) Recruitment 2014 –   Advt. No. : IITBBS/SRIC/GP075/Rec/20/2014-15 Date 19.01.2015

Click here for More Details
All Jobs From IIT Bhubaneswar
Other Teaching/Research jobs
Similar Jobs
Cement Corporation of India Limited
Chennai Metro Rail Limited
Reserve Bank of India
Steel Authority of India Limited
Balmer Lawrie
Indian Air Force
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
Prasar Bharati
Staff Selection Commission Southern Region
Defence Research and Development Organisation
Bank Of Baroda CARDS Limited
Mazagon Dock Limited
Bharat Petroleum
Parliament of India
Indian Oil Corporation Limited
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
Balmer Lawrie
ONGC Mangalore Petrochemicals Limited
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited
Oil India Limited