Institute of Economic Growth (IEG) recruits ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships

Institute of Economic Growth (IEG) has issued a recruitment notification for the recruitment of ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships through recruitment notification. Candidates who have completed Post Graduate can apply for the new recruitment notification from Institute of Economic Growth (IEG)

Eligible candidates can apply offline for the ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships Job on or before 20.01.2015. Find more information about the vacancy like Age limit, Selection Process, Qualification, Application fee, How to apply etc can be found below.

Company Name                                            Institute of Economic Growth (IEG)
Vacancy Name                                     ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships
Educational Qualification Any Post Graduate
Total No of Vacancy 01 posts
Salary Rs.16,000/- p.m.
Job Location Delhi
Last Date to Apply for this job 20.01.2015
Address for the Job Vacancy INSTITUTE OF ECONOMIC GROWTH University of Delhi Enclave, North Campus, Delhi-110 007

Detail of Institute of Economic Growth (IEG) ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships Recruitment:

Applications are invited in the prescribed form for award of ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships in Economics and Sociology only for the year 2014-2015. Institute of Economic Growth has been allocated Six Fellowships (5 ordinary and 1 Salary Protected)

Post              No of post Qualification Salary Age
ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships 01 1. Postgraduate in Social Sciences with at least 55% marks. 2. Relaxation of 5% marks/corresponding grades will be made for SC/ST candidates. 3. The candidate should have cleared National Eligibility Test (NET for JRF/ Lectureship or completed M.Phil or have two years research experience (a certificate to this effect to be attached from the concerned authority) or have at least two research articles published in professional journals in social sciences. reprints to be attached). 4. The applicant must be registered for Ph.D under the supervision of one of the faculty members recognized by the university as his/her guide or co-guide. Those who are not yet registered may also apply; they will have to get registered within six months from the award of fellowship The selected candidates will be paid a fellowship amount of Rs.16,000/- per month plus Rs.15,000/-
per annum as contingency grant. Duration of the fellowship is two years and extendable by one year
in exceptional cases only.
The upper age limit for a doctoral fellow is below 35 years as on December 31, 2014

Selection Procedure for Institute of Economic Growth (IEG) – ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships Post: 

      1. Candidates can apply on or before  20.01.2015.
      2. No detailed information about the selection procedure is mentioned in the recruitment notification.

How to apply for ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships Vacancy in Institute of Economic Growth (IEG):

Applicants are requested to submit their applications along with the proposed Research Proposal along with other enclosures latest by January 20, 2015 to the Academic Programmes Officer, Institute of Economic Growth, University of Delhi Enclave, North Campus, Delhi-110007. Application form is available in the Academic Section, Room No. 116 of the Institute on all working days. Click Here to Download Application. The last date is extended up to January 20, 2015. Those have applied earlier, need not apply again.

Important dates to remember :

Last Date to Apply for this job  20.01.2015

Click here for More Details
All Jobs From IEG
Other Teaching/Research jobs
Similar Jobs
Indian Space Research Organisation
Employees State Insurance Corporation
Indian Post
Department of Atomic Energy
Ministry of IT
Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited
Defence Research and Development Organisation
Kandla Port Trust
Unique Identification Authority of India
Rajasthan Subordinate and Ministerial Services Selection Board
Uttarakhand Subordinate Service Selection Commission
Employees State Insurance Corporation
Dena Bank
Kandla Port Trust
India Tourism Development Corporation Limited
Water and Power Consultancy Services
National Thermal Power Corporation
Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited
Indian Railway
Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation Limited