National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela) recruitment 2015 – 01 Vacancy – PhD Fellowship – 25,500 Salary – B.Tech

National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela) has issued a recruitment notification for the recruitment of PhD Fellowship through recruitment notification – National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela) Recruitment 2015 – ADV.NO: NITR/SR/CS-VSE/2015/WI/18. Candidates who have completed B.Tech can apply for the new recruitment notification from National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela).

Eligible candidates need not to apply online for this PhD Fellowship. Walk in Interview will be held on 07/04/2015 at 10.00 A.M. Find more information about the vacancy like Age limit, Selection Process, Qualification, Application fee, How to apply etc can be found below

Company Name                National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela)
Vacancy Name                  PhD Fellowship
Educational Qualification B.E/B.Tech
Total No of Vacancy            01
Salary                                                 Rs.22,500 – 25,500/-
Job Location                                            Rourkela
Walk in  date to Apply for this job 07/04/2015
Walk in Address for the Job Vacancy Dept. of Computer Science Engineering N.I.T., Rourkela-769 008

Detail of National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela) PhD Fellowship Recruitment:

Eligible and interested candidates can appear for the walk-in-interview in the Dept. of Computer Science Engineering of the Institute on 7 th April, 2015 at 10.00 A.M. for the following assignment in a purely time bound research project.

        1. Name of the Temporary Post : PhD Fellowship (02 nos)
        2. Name of the Research Project : “Visvesvaraya PhD Scheme for Electronics and IT”
        3. Name of the Sponsoring Agency : Media Lab Asia
        4. Tenure of the Project : 05 years
        5. Tenure of the Assignment : 05 years
        6. Job Description : Research on (a) Software Defined Network (b) Internet of Things
        7. Consolidated monthly compensation / Fellowship : Rs.22,500/- P.M. (1st & 2nd year) Rs.25,000/- P.M. (3rd,4th & 5th year)
        8. Essential Qualifications and experience : B.Tech in CSE followed by M.Tech in CSE
        9. Desirable Qualifications/ Experiences : Nil
        10. Accommodation : Bachelor accommodation in the Institute may be provided subject to availability.

Selection Procedure for National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela) – PhD Fellowship Post:

        1. Written Test on 07/04/2015.
        2. Shortlisted candidates will undertake face to face interview.
        3. Dates are yet to be announced for the final selection

Walkin Procedure for PhD Fellowship vacancy in National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela):

For technical information on the project, the candidate may contact the Principal Investigator at the following address: Name : Dr. A.K.Turuk Address : Department of Computer Science Engineering N.I.T., Rourkela-769 008 Telephone No : 0661-2462360 E-mail : [email protected] Eligible candidates should send their resume in the prescribed format available in our Institute Website ( by E-mail to the Principal Investigator as mentioned above. Further they are advised to be present as per the schedule with their original certificates, grade card/mark sheets, publications and two numbers of coloured passport size photographs etc., as well as a set of Xerox copies of all relevant documents at the time of walk-in-interview

Important dates to remember :

Walk in date for this job : 07/04/2015

VENUE :  Dept. of Computer Science Engineering N.I.T., Rourkela-769 008

Reference: National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NIT Rourkela) Recruitment 2014 –  ADV.NO: NITR/SR/CS-VSE/2015/WI/18

Similar Jobs
West Bengal Public Service Commission
Employees State Insurance Corporation
Indian Oil Corporation Limited
Ministry of AYUSH
IRCON International Limited
Broadcast Engineering Consultants India Limited
Calcutta High Court
Container Corporation of India Limited
Bharat Electronics Limited
Rajasthan Subordinate and Ministerial Services Selection Board
Central Electronics Limited
Sports Authority of India
Indian Post Office
Employees State Insurance Corporation
Ministry of Earth Sciences
Air India
Employees State Insurance Corporation
National Payments Corporation of India
Delhi Development Authority
Employees State Insurance Corporation