Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU) recruits Junior Research Fellow – August 12, 2014

Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU) invites application for the recruitment of Junior Research Fellow with M.Sc holders

Company name : Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU)
Posts : Junior Research Fellow
Qualification : M.Sc
Salary : Rs.15600/- P.M.
No of Post : 01
Location : West Bengal
Last date to apply : 14.08.2014

Details of Post :

Junior Research Fellow

Applications are invited for the post of JRF in DST funded research project, the details of which are as under:

Name of the Post : Junior Research Fellow

  1. Name of the Project  : “Enhancement of Photoluminescence Emissions of ZnO Nanocrystals by Changing Defect States and Exciton-plasmon Coupling”
  2. Principal Investigator : Dr Probodh Kumar Kuiri, Assistant Professor (Physics)
  3. Scheme / Funding agency : Fast Track Scheme for the Young Scientists under Science and Education Research Board (SERB) [A statutory body of the Department of Science and Technology (DST)]
  4. Project Code : SR/FTP/PS-113/2013
  5. Qualification : M.Sc. in Physics/Applied Physics with minimum 60% marks or equivalent grade from recognized Universities/Institutions. CSIR/UGC NET qualified candidates will be given preference.
  6. Desirable : Candidates should have relevant experience in experimental condensed matter physics, in particular experiences in different optical characterization techniques for nanostructured materials.
  7. Fellowship : Stipend of Rs.15600/- (consolidated)
  8. No. of Post : One
  9. Tenure : About Three Years
  10. Age : Not more than 28 years as on closing date of the advertisement

Important dates to remember :

Last date to apply : 14.08.2014


Click here for More Details
All Jobs From SKBU
Similar Jobs
Bank Of Baroda CARDS Limited
Scooters India Limited
Delhi Metro Rail Corporation
Employees State Insurance Corporation
Chennai Port Trust
Water and Power Consultancy Services
Defence Research and Development Organisation
National Payments Corporation of India
Bank Of Baroda CARDS Limited
Parliament of India
United Nations Development Programme
Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation limited
Telangana State Public Service Commission
Bank Of Baroda CARDS Limited
Employees State Insurance Corporation
Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited
Maharashtra PSC
Kochi Metro Rail Limited
Andhra Bank
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited